Bike Road and Track

Bike Road and Track (BRT) is the member organisation responsible for both Road and Track cycling in New Zealand.

The council is made up of volunteers. Council members are either voted in annually or two yearly, at the AGM in May/June. The Council has the ability to co-opt members as required.

The Bike Road and Track Council (below) meets regularly throughout the year. Minutes of the meetings are sent to Clubs and Centres, and are available to view online in Organisational Documents

Matters that members believe need to be discussed can be forwarded to the Chairman.

President - Steve Canny

Vice President -

Immediate Past President - Ivan Aplin


Coaching and Junior Development - David Osten and Garry Bell

Membership (Clubs and Teams) - Brian Roulsten, Steve Canny, and Mark Ireland

Events and Awards - Steve Hurring and Mike Sim

Technical Panel - Mark Ireland, Zac Prendergast, and Graeme Bell

Sports Management - Ivan Aplin, Garry Bell, Steve Canny, and Mark Ireland.