

Tokoroa 10-12th February 2023

Communiqué 27

Friday 10th February 2023

Road Races 11th February - Race Information

Sign On

Riders are required to sign on for the Road Races. Sign in will close 10 minutes prior to each race start.

Rider Assembly

Riders are to assemble in the main driveway into the Events Centre 10 minutes prior to race start.

Team Car Convoy

Team Convoy cars to line up in the Mossop Road carpark adjacent to the start line **20 minutes** prior to race start. Please reverse park at your designated spot – this will be marked with a sign on a cone.

Under 19 Women Radio Tour Channel 2

- 1 Black Magic
- 2 BM Bike Manawatu

Under 19 Men Radio Tour Channel 3

- 1 Mito Q NZ Cycling Project
- 2 Pista Corsa Development
- 3 Coupland Booths Group
- 4 Southern Junior Development Team

Elite Women/ U23 Women Radio Tour Channel 3

- 1 Black Magic Womens Team, Torelli, ZAAF
- 2 Hokitika Cycling Club
- 3 AG Insurance Soudal Quickstep
- 4 Ramblers Cycling Club
- 5 HPH, Canterbury Track, EF Education, Instafund cycling
- 6 Te Awamutu Sports Cycling

Race Envelope

U19 Women, U19 Men

Normal road rules apply – the field of play is the left side of the road only.

Elite & U23 Women

The main race convoy will operate within a rolling road block. However, once a rider has dropped outside of the main convoy, normal road rules apply – left side of the road only.

Team Car Convoy for Sunday 12th FebruaryTo ensure compliance with UCI Regulation 2.3.018 and the Regulations specific to this event, the corrected convoy order for the U23 and Elite men's race on Sunday shall be:

- 1 Mito Q NZ cycling Project
- 2 Bolton Equities Black spoke Racing
- 3 Global 6 Cycling
- 4 IBuilt Racing
- 5 Rush Velo Ridley
- 6 Green Monkey, Southern cross Racing
- 7 Pista Corsa Development
- 8 Coupland Booths Group
- 9 Jayco Alula
- 10 Te Awamutu sport cycling

Stephen Holdsworth

President of the Commissaires Panel

